Author Topic: Got my lottie yesterday  (Read 3258 times)

Jackie

• Not So New ...
Got my lottie yesterday
« on: June 13, 2004, 07:33:57 »
When we arrived

As you can see it is wild!! I could have cried when I saw it I really didnt know where to start I am a complete novice with a non gardening other half so we really were at a complete loss. One quick phone call to my lovely Dad got me started, he turned up with a petrol strimmer and my Mum complete with gardening gloves. So with plenty of hard work  half of my lottie has been at least strimmed so you can now see my shed at the other end.

Oh and 1 last thing never try to have a game of eye spy with your 5 year old daughter on an overgrown allotment, the game goes something like this, eye spy with my little eye something beginning with W.........Weeds, and yes you guessed it the only thing she could see were weeds so the game comtinued tike that for quite sometime.

When we left

I am going to see if I can make another dent in some of the weeds shortly I need all the luck in the world, but I am determined I will do this and mine will be the best looking plot there (in a few years :)

gavin

• Hectare
  • Good gardening!
    • Growing Vegetables on an Allotment in Leeds
Re:Got my lottie yesterday
« Reply #1 on: June 13, 2004, 09:16:24 »
Congratulations - there's nothing quite like that feeling of making the first impression!

Good luck - Gavin

Jesse

• Hectare
    • News2Share
« Reply #2 on: June 13, 2004, 09:17:02 »
Congratulations Jackie !!  :)  I am really envious, I'm on a waiting list for one expected to be at least a year to wait. I can't see your pictures though  ???
Green fingers are the extension of a verdant heart - Russell Page

http://www.news2share.co.uk

jo2

• Quarter Acre
  • I hate couch grass
« Reply #3 on: June 13, 2004, 10:15:39 »
Brilliant news!  Your'll soon be very attached to that patch of weeds!