Author Topic: Attracting a different type of bird...  (Read 1721 times)

Mossy

• Not So New ...
Attracting a different type of bird...
« on: June 27, 2007, 13:54:33 »
Wonder if any of you can help me out.

I have been putting bird seed out in the back garden for approx 12 months now but all i get in my garden is loads of sparrows, starlings or 2 wood pigeons. That is it.

The women over the road has blue tits, greenfinchs and other type of birds visiting her feeders but nothing on mine.

I put fatballs out but the starlings devour them, normal seed which the sparrows eat. I have tried sunflower hearts and also dried type of worm (cannot remember the name of worm) but still nothing comes in.

How can I attract a different type of bird to my garden?

Help Mossy.

lorna

• Hectare
  • March. Cambridgeshire
Re: Attracting a different type of bird...
« Reply #1 on: June 27, 2007, 17:37:56 »
Mossy I know how you feel. Same is happening with me although I do get greenfinches in the garden as well as sparrows, collared doves, black birds and dozens of starlings. This has been going on for 2 years. In the next street my daughter (who doesn't have any feeders) gets loads of lovely finches.
Pauline7 visited me a short while ago and thought maybe a small tree in the garden would help. So I am going to try that.
Lorna

Georgie

• Hectare
  • Enfield, North London
« Reply #2 on: June 27, 2007, 18:22:20 »