Author Topic: Personal message  (Read 6952 times)

tricia

• Hectare
  • Torbay, Devon
Personal message
« on: March 11, 2010, 22:15:39 »
I've just received a PM asking for seeds from someone who registered today and who has not posted on any boards! The subject is "seeds", so I don't even know to which seeds he is referring!

I personally think it is impertinent to ask for something as a complete newbie - what do others think?

Tricia

ceres

• Global Moderator
  • Hectare
Re: Personal message
« Reply #1 on: March 11, 2010, 22:34:37 »
I haven't been on here in months and I got the same message.  Registered 3.35pm, my PM received 4.05pm.  Fast worker.  And what pissed me off even more is he didn't even use the 'P'(lease) word.  And he's not in the UK.  Bloody cheek.

Robert_Brenchley

• Hectare
    • My blog
« Reply #2 on: March 11, 2010, 22:49:40 »
I'm quite happy to get requests from regulars, especially when they contribute seeds themselves, or newbies who contribute to the site and are trying to get started. But that's going a bit far!

Tin Shed

• Hectare
  • South Essex
« Reply #3 on: March 11, 2010, 23:24:16 »
This request reminds me of a recent one on my local freecycle - from a man who had just got an allotment and wanted........a shed, waterbutt, compost bin, spade, fork and seeds  :o  I nearly replied to ask if he wanted me to dig it for him as well ;)
 I might have thought it was the same and the same person if you hadn't said that this poster lived outside the UK!!!

Jeannine

• Hectare
  • Mapleridge BC Canada
« Reply #4 on: March 12, 2010, 01:26:05 »