Author Topic: Y R allotments addictive  (Read 1533 times)

sid

• Half Acre
Y R allotments addictive
« on: August 16, 2006, 19:24:40 »
no one told me how addicted you get with your allotment went out tonight to dig sume spuds up for tee they were lovley a lot better than the shop any way as i was saying i dug the spuds then one thing leads to another the wife shouted me an hour later lol this is my first year on the allotment and i  love it lol ;)

bunjy

• Half Acre
Re: Y R allotments addictive
« Reply #1 on: August 16, 2006, 19:27:57 »
were the same we go up for an hour and stay for four!!!!

tracy

saddad

• Hectare
  • Derby, Derbyshire (Strange, but true!)
« Reply #2 on: August 16, 2006, 19:57:20 »
As a teacher and living on site I can be out for hours and hours in the long summer days, it doesn't even have to be sunny!
 ;D

weedbusta

• Hectare
  • glasgow
« Reply #3 on: August 16, 2006, 20:12:29 »
i went up to the plot yesterday, just to water and grab a few things......... ended up with the weans stripped to their knickers enjoying the sunshine,playing with the hose, and in the dungheap  ::) and stayed for about four hours.

Roy Bham UK

• Hectare
  • Let's press flesh
    • http://community.webshots.com/user/roybhamuk
« Reply #4 on: August 16, 2006, 22:10:01 »
 ;D It is amazing how time flys but the weeds still beat us to it ::) ;D

keef

• Hectare
« Reply #5 on: August 17, 2006, 00:26:10 »
The main reason i have mine is for the food - veg from supermarkets is appaling compared to what you can grow yourself. Why is it Tesco's economy carrots smell of cresote when you boil them?