Author Topic: ? Annoyance?  (Read 10483 times)

Derekthefox

• read only
  • Hectare
Re: ? Annoyance?
« Reply #40 on: August 04, 2005, 19:37:13 »
Not entirely accurate Svea
Anyone can upload from a third party site - eg Photobucket,
subscribed members can upload directly off their own computer.

Lord Steve

• Half Acre
    • Turn 'Em Green
« Reply #41 on: August 04, 2005, 20:16:09 »
I don't know whether the cap fits or not (ref Eric) but I feel that I should make some comment after Emma Jane has posted a link to a thread I started on the BBC gardening board about my dahlia photos (I am sure that some members of this site watch Gardeners World and are taking part in the Dahlia trial and I thought they might be interested in the photos too). I suddenly feel that I have done something wrong, but am not sure what!

I am new to gardening and joined the BBC boards and then this site towards the end of last year. I have never had any problems with anyone on either site. I have never had anything but praise for this site. I have never treated anyone with disrespect.

Since that time I have really enjoyed being a member of the gardening online community. One of the best things I enjoy is a natter, not necessarily on topic, and posting photos of my garden, flowers, gardens visited etc. I also love to view other people's photos. I have entered the photo competition on this site in previous months. I do not have an allotment, so do not contribute on topic on many of the boards here, but I do take an interest in this site.