Author Topic: Looking for Seed Drool Sites!  (Read 15807 times)

Jayb

  • Global Moderator
  • Hectare
  • *****
  • Posts: 7,502
Looking for Seed Drool Sites!
« on: September 02, 2013, 14:01:41 »
I thought having all the links in one post might be helpful, the longer original thread with all the GOS is here http://www.allotments4all.co.uk/smf/index.php/topic,62941.0.html and continues to be thread to add new sites to or if you want to comment on any already listed.

Private collections and Seed banks
http://sesto.nordgen.org/sesto/?scp=ngb&thm=sesto
http://tomaten.bplaced.net/tomatenhahm.html
http://www.garten-pur.de/153/Garten-pur%20...%20v_Bohl.htm
http://www.joogen.bplaced.net/gar.htm

Seed sites;


UK and Irish
B&T World Seeds  http://www.b-and-t-world-seeds.com/homepage.htm
Beans and Herbs      http://www.beansandherbs.co.uk/heirloombeanseed.htm
Biodynamic Association    http://www.biodynamic.org.uk/
Brown Envelope Seeds   http://www.brownenvelopeseeds.com/
Chiltern Seeds   http://www.chilternseeds.co.uk/
Garden Organic     http://www.organiccatalogue.com/
Green Manure Seeds   http://www.greenmanure.co.uk/
Heirloom Tomatoes   http://www.heirloomtoms.org/index.html
Irish Seed Savers Association   http://www.irishseedsavers.ie/
Moles Seeds   http://www.molesseeds.co.uk/
More Veg Seeds   www.moreveg.co.uk
Nickys Nursery   http://www.nickys-nursery.co.uk/
Nuts n Cones   http://www.nutsncones.co.uk/index.php?route=common/home
Original Touch      http://www.originaltouch.co.uk/
Otter Farm    http://shop.otterfarm.co.uk/
Pennard Plants    http://pennardplants.com/
Plant World Seeds   http://www.plant-world-seeds.com
Plants of Distinction   http://www.plantsofdistinction.co.uk/
Poyntzfield Herbs   http://www.poyntzfieldherbs.co.uk/
Ready to Grow   http://www.readytogrow.co.uk/index.htm
Real Seeds   http://www.realseeds.co.uk/
Sea Spring Seeds    http://www.seaspringseeds.co.uk/
Seed Parade    http://www.seedparade.co.uk/
Seeds of Italy   http://www.seedsofitaly.com/
Simpson Seeds   http://www.simpsonsseeds.co.uk/
Seedaholic         http://www.seedaholic.com/
Stormy Hall seeds     http://www.stormy-hall-seeds.co.uk/
Sycamore Trading https://www.sycamoretrading.co.uk/?ccUser=
Tamar Organics       http://www.tamarorganics.co.uk/index.html
The Chilli Pepper Seed Company   http://www.chileseeds.co.uk/
The Green Chronicle Shop   http://www.greenchronicle.co.uk
Thomas Etty   http://www.thomasetty.co.uk/
Tozer Seeds   http://www.tozerseedsdirect.com/
Tuckers Seeds      http://tuckers-seeds.com/index.php?route=common/home
Vegetable Seeds Net   http://www.vegetableseeds.net/
Wallis Seeds     http://www.wallis-seeds.co.uk/index.php?lst=7


European
http://www.bobby-seeds.com/index.php
http://www.irinas-shop.de/
http://www.kcb-samen.ch/shop/
http://www.pompoenerie.nl/zaden_bestellen.php
http://www.saemereien.ch/samen_online_shop/samen-kaufen
https://kokopelli-semences.fr/
http://www.graines-baumaux.fr/
https://shop.reinsaat.at/cgi-bin/katalog.cgi?lang=eng
https://www.vreeken.nl/
http://www.kuerbis-info.de/kataloge/pompoenenzaden.pdf
http://www.kuerbis-info.de/
http://www.exoticgarden.fi/index.php
http://www.magicgardenseeds.com/
http://www.seemnemaailm.ee/eng/index.php
http://www.semaille.com/potageres/index.html
https://www.sluisgarden.com/
http://fataliiseeds.net/
http://www.exotic-seeds-lapalma.com/cgi-bin/shop_en/shop.cgi
http://www.tuinboetiek.nl/oranjeband-zaden
http://www.zaadhandelvanderwal.nl/nl/site/home
http://www.tabernal-zaden.nl/index.html
https://www.sluisgarden.com/ 
http://www.levenvanhetland.nl/erwt.htm
http://www.sativa-rheinau.ch/oekologisches-saatgut/de/home.html
http://www1.freewebs.com/garden-gnomes-adventures/
http://www.rareplants.de/shop/default.asp?
http://www.tomatensamen.at/
http://www.florsilva.it/
http://www.dreschflegel-shop.de/index.php
http://en.runabergsfroer.se/

Over the big pond

Adaptive Seeds     http://www.adaptiveseeds.com/
Baker Creek Seeds    http://www.rareseeds.com/
Heritage Harvest       http://www.heritageharvestseed.com/  *They no longer post overseas. 
Glecklers Seed           http://www.glecklerseedmen.com/
New World Seeds      http://newworldcrops.com/zen/index.php?
Peace Seeds              http://peaceseedslive.blogspot.co.uk/
Sample Seed Shop     http://sampleseeds.com/?page_id=65
Tatiana’s Tomato Base and Seed Shop http://t.tatianastomatobase.com/wiki/Main_Page
Tom Wagner Seeds    http://www.tomwagnerseeds.com/
Tradewinds                http://www.tradewindsfruit.com/

« Last Edit: April 03, 2015, 10:06:53 by Jayb »
Seed Circle site http://seedsaverscircle.org/
My Blog, Mostly Tomato Mania http://mostlytomatomania.blogspot.co.uk/

Jayb

  • Global Moderator
  • Hectare
  • *****
  • Posts: 7,502
Re: Looking for Seed Drool Sites!
« Reply #1 on: September 10, 2013, 07:18:19 »
Up to page 5.
Seed Circle site http://seedsaverscircle.org/
My Blog, Mostly Tomato Mania http://mostlytomatomania.blogspot.co.uk/

Jayb

  • Global Moderator
  • Hectare
  • *****
  • Posts: 7,502
Re: Looking for Seed Drool Sites!
« Reply #2 on: September 13, 2013, 07:47:30 »
Wow! Up to page 8.
Seed Circle site http://seedsaverscircle.org/
My Blog, Mostly Tomato Mania http://mostlytomatomania.blogspot.co.uk/

BarriedaleNick

  • Global Moderator
  • Hectare
  • *****
  • Posts: 3,531
  • Sarf London
    • Barriedale Allotments
Re: Looking for Seed Drool Sites!
« Reply #3 on: September 13, 2013, 10:45:53 »
Cheers for this - bookmarked!!!

Digeroo

  • Hectare
  • *****
  • Posts: 8,883
  • Cotswolds - Gravel - Alkaline
Re: Looking for Seed Drool Sites!
« Reply #4 on: September 13, 2013, 11:29:58 »
Keep up the good work jayb.

 
Quote
bookmarked
Great idea but how.

BarriedaleNick

  • Global Moderator
  • Hectare
  • *****
  • Posts: 3,531
  • Sarf London
    • Barriedale Allotments
Re: Looking for Seed Drool Sites!
« Reply #5 on: September 13, 2013, 13:13:24 »
Depends what browser - I use FireFox so it is bookmarks but under Internet Explorer it is Favourites.
Right click on the page and select Add to Favourites...


Jayb

  • Global Moderator
  • Hectare
  • *****
  • Posts: 7,502
Re: Looking for Seed Drool Sites!
« Reply #6 on: September 19, 2013, 19:02:48 »
Keep up the good work jayb.

 
Quote
bookmarked
Great idea but how.

Cheers Digeroo, amazing how many sites have been mentioned! I've nearly finished the updating and I've stickied the thread.
Seed Circle site http://seedsaverscircle.org/
My Blog, Mostly Tomato Mania http://mostlytomatomania.blogspot.co.uk/

ancellsfarmer

  • Hectare
  • *****
  • Posts: 723
  • Plot is London clay, rich in Mesozoic fossils
Re: Looking for Seed Drool Sites!
« Reply #7 on: September 19, 2013, 19:58:14 »
And not forgetting to read, understand & comply with this!
http://www.fera.defra.gov.uk/plants/seeds/seedCertification/documents/seedImports.pdf
Freelance cultivator qualified within the University of Life.

pumpkinlover

  • Global Moderator
  • Hectare
  • *****
  • Posts: 5,680
  • Chesterfield. Sandstone.
Re: Looking for Seed Drool Sites!
« Reply #8 on: September 19, 2013, 20:27:32 »
Naughty Jayb ..................but nice!!!!



woodypecks

  • Acre
  • ****
  • Posts: 472
Re: Looking for Seed Drool Sites!
« Reply #9 on: October 25, 2013, 06:32:09 »
So where 's the button  that has all the catalogues sent to me in one click  ? lol !    :coffee2:


« Last Edit: October 25, 2013, 06:56:48 by Jayb »
Trespassers will be composted !

goodlife

  • Hectare
  • *****
  • Posts: 8,649
Re: Looking for Seed Drool Sites!
« Reply #10 on: October 30, 2013, 11:47:14 »
So where 's the button  that has all the catalogues sent to me in one click  ? lol !    :coffee2:
I just saw your post..

Well..I'm sure Jayb is still working on that issue... :glasses9: :tongue3:

Jayb

  • Global Moderator
  • Hectare
  • *****
  • Posts: 7,502
Re: Looking for Seed Drool Sites!
« Reply #11 on: December 21, 2013, 17:05:35 »
So where 's the button  that has all the catalogues sent to me in one click  ? lol !    :coffee2:
I just saw your post..

Well..I'm sure Jayb is still working on that issue... :glasses9: :tongue3:

I wish  :drunken_smilie:


I've merged a few posts into the original Seed hopping sites thread http://www.allotments4all.co.uk/smf/index.php/topic,62941.180.html
Seed Circle site http://seedsaverscircle.org/
My Blog, Mostly Tomato Mania http://mostlytomatomania.blogspot.co.uk/

goodlife

  • Hectare
  • *****
  • Posts: 8,649
Re: Looking for Seed Drool Sites!
« Reply #12 on: January 10, 2014, 21:50:55 »
another one for the collection.... http://www.greenmanure.co.uk/seeds/
This is one that I'm planning to try soon...

goodlife

  • Hectare
  • *****
  • Posts: 8,649
Re: Looking for Seed Drool Sites!
« Reply #13 on: May 09, 2014, 09:28:24 »
I just did little bit of 'seed therapy' shopping :icon_cheers:
Ordered some chilli seeds from Fatalii site...I have shopped from them before and been happy with their seeds, this time even more so....
...ordered 5 varieties...and received 3 more for FREE! :icon_cheers: Hmm...I just might sow few to get some overwintering plants on windowsill..and hopefully early crops next year :icon_cheers: :angel11:

Jayb

  • Global Moderator
  • Hectare
  • *****
  • Posts: 7,502
Re: Looking for Seed Drool Sites!
« Reply #14 on: May 09, 2014, 09:41:53 »
I bought some from them a earlier in the year, pleased with germination. Go on make us all drool what did you get?
Seed Circle site http://seedsaverscircle.org/
My Blog, Mostly Tomato Mania http://mostlytomatomania.blogspot.co.uk/

goodlife

  • Hectare
  • *****
  • Posts: 8,649
Re: Looking for Seed Drool Sites!
« Reply #15 on: May 09, 2014, 09:50:40 »
I bought some from them a earlier in the year, pleased with germination. Go on make us all drool what did you get?

Oh..ok then.. :happy7:

Murupi Amarela...heat 9
C02598....heat 8
Naranga...heat 6-7
Bonda Ma Jacque..heat 9
Blondie...heat 6-7
Peto de Moca...heat 7-8
Moruga scorpion...heat 10+++.... :drunken_smilie:
Queen Laurie...heat 6-7
..hmm...I though I picked few mildish sort too...??? :drunken_smilie:..perhaps those heat 6-7 were those...must check their site again and see what I have ordered again.. :glasses9:
My memory is getting over loaded..it can't hold onto info very long now'a days.. :drunken_smilie:

Jayb

  • Global Moderator
  • Hectare
  • *****
  • Posts: 7,502
Re: Looking for Seed Drool Sites!
« Reply #16 on: May 09, 2014, 10:24:59 »
You're definitely a 'hot' lover  :icon_cheers:

Off to look them up.
Seed Circle site http://seedsaverscircle.org/
My Blog, Mostly Tomato Mania http://mostlytomatomania.blogspot.co.uk/

chriscross1966

  • Hectare
  • *****
  • Posts: 3,759
  • Visionhairy
Re: Looking for Seed Drool Sites!
« Reply #17 on: July 27, 2014, 10:39:26 »
Mark Diacono's (River Cottage) venture at Otter Farm is good for some unusual stuff, mostly plants rather than seeds... http://shop.otterfarm.co.uk/ .. I'm a big fan of his philosophy even though he did once call me  "a bit of a potato Nazi"...

ancellsfarmer

  • Hectare
  • *****
  • Posts: 723
  • Plot is London clay, rich in Mesozoic fossils
Re: Looking for Seed Drool Sites!
« Reply #18 on: July 29, 2014, 05:30:33 »
Freelance cultivator qualified within the University of Life.

galina

  • Hectare
  • *****
  • Posts: 4,397
  • Northants/Beds border
Re: Looking for Seed Drool Sites!
« Reply #19 on: March 01, 2015, 08:07:16 »
Bio dynamic seed company from Yorkshire - Stormy Hall seeds
http://www.stormy-hall-seeds.co.uk/vegetables_13.html

Allotments 4 All

Re: Looking for Seed Drool Sites!
« Reply #19 on: March 01, 2015, 08:07:16 »