Author Topic: Smoking???  (Read 11097 times)

Uncle Joshua

• Hectare
    • nikkershaw.net
Smoking???
« on: July 13, 2009, 21:35:26 »
Silly question......

Does anyone smoke?

I'm a 40 per day man but stopped (I hope) at around 1.20pm today, I have been thinking about trying for a while but always put it off bu I set a date t stop in my mind a few weeks ago to stop this coming Friday but this week is my brothers internment and my brother in laws funeral so I brought it forward thinking that if I can get through  that lot without a cig I should be fine....

Its only 8hrs but thats a few cigs when you smoke 40 a day, my body is crying out for a cigarette but I'm not going to give in, they say your taste improves within a few hours and my god that is so true, I'm having a pnt of bitter and its never tasted so good.  :)

landimad

• Hectare
  • Me wheels have gone again. Northants UK
Re: Smoking???
« Reply #1 on: July 13, 2009, 21:48:14 »
I have been puffing away for the last forty years and still like to roll my own.
I know that the family want me to give it the heave ho but I have no other vice that can be used in place.
I even when I was in the Navy used a pipe when the need arose.
All I can say is that the day I quit will be a day to remember as the baccy companies will go out of business.
Tried to give it up many years ago without success and will do it eventually. When I do not know. :-[

Got them back now to put some tread on them

jimtheworzel

• Hectare
  • PRESTON Gateway to the north
    • http://peterfell-petergarden.blogspot.co.uk/
« Reply #2 on: July 13, 2009, 22:10:02 »
i too roll my own  started in 1950 age 10.....  still enjoy a smoke and a good drink

tricia

• Hectare
  • Torbay, Devon
« Reply #3 on: July 13, 2009, 22:11:15 »