Author Topic: Total novice (not even got a plot yet!)  (Read 7172 times)

ina

• Hectare
    • My Homepage
Re: Total novice (not even got a plot yet!)
« Reply #20 on: March 08, 2005, 16:30:17 »
Well Mark, convinced yet?

MaidstoneMark

• Not So New ...
  • Mark - newbie lottie-lover in Maidstone
« Reply #21 on: March 08, 2005, 16:47:09 »
Wow!  What can I say guys?  Thanks for all the encouragement!  I just logged on during a quiet 2 minutes at work and can't believe how many posts of encouragement there are!

Well, I'm certainly feeling all bouyed up now and am certainly going to give it a try - I've got nothing to loose and so much to gain it seems; not just lovely fruit and veg but a suntan and fitness as well!  8)

Am gonna ring my council office tomorrow when it is open and speak to the allotment lady there (she only works mornings - nice work if you can get it!) and see what happens!

Will keep you all posted, and who knows, I could be getting my hands dirty sooner rather than later and actually digging over the soil instead of dreaming about it.....

Thanks again everyone, and thanks for the tips too!  Looking forward to posting lots of first timer questions (like, when is mud not mud?  ???haha) and keeping you all up to date.

Cheers!

(A more confident feeling) MaidstoneMark   ;D ;D ;D
Plant & it will grow! (Apparently)

wivvles

• Half Acre
  • This week I 'ave mostly been digging...
« Reply #22 on: March 08, 2005, 16:57:58 »
Yeah!  Go Mark, go Mark! <<<does funny gyrating hips and hands dance - girls in office look on in amazement>>> ;D
Nagaraeba
Mata kono goro ya
Shinobaremu
Ushi to mishi yo zo
Ima wa koishi

kenkew

• Hectare
  • Don't look now but...
« Reply #23 on: March 08, 2005, 17:11:30 »
Well done Mark, you won't regret it. I've just caught this topic and I can only retr...rehitara....retriat.... agree with what's been said.