Author Topic: stress  (Read 3917 times)

Plot69

• Hectare
  • Lincolnshire
Re: stress
« Reply #20 on: October 14, 2010, 21:08:09 »
Next year, I will be in control.....

I've been saying that every year since I got married 30 years ago...  ::)
Tony.

Sow it, grow it, eat it.

GrannieAnnie

• Hectare
  • in Delaware, USA growing zone 6 or 7
« Reply #21 on: October 15, 2010, 12:19:51 »
Here it has been waiting until the squash vines all die, then clean up.

But the biggest fattest most horrible groundhog we have ever seen :( got into the garden and ate up lots of things- including all the leaves off my parsnips <grrrrrr!> 
so they won't be sweet after a frost I guess!

And he pulled down part of the fencing to get in >:( so I am severely ticked and losing interest in clean up.

But, we're having the whole clan here for Thanksgiving so that will put a fire under me big time to be Miss Tidy  ;D  for a change.
The handle on your recliner does not qualify as an exercise machine.

Plot69

• Hectare
  • Lincolnshire
« Reply #22 on: October 15, 2010, 13:40:59 »
But the biggest fattest most horrible groundhog we have ever seen :( got into the garden and ate up lots of things- including all the leaves off my parsnips <grrrrrr!> 

Did it just happen the once?

Sorry, couldn't resist that, it's one of my most favourite films...
Tony.

Sow it, grow it, eat it.

goodlife

• Hectare
« Reply #23 on: October 15, 2010, 14:00:08 »
Groundhog  ;D....it sounds so exotic ;D...our wildlife doesn't get wilder than few foxes...
What else, wildlife sort, wonders on your land..anything dangerous?

• Hectare
  • And all that ..... in Hastings
    • Promenade Plantings
« Reply #24 on: October 15, 2010, 14:32:57 »
I have had my plot for nearly 25 years

Now that really is something to celebrate Queenbee  :)

Back to Groundhog day...................  ;D  ;D  ;D

chriscross1966

• Hectare
  • Visionhairy
« Reply #25 on: October 15, 2010, 15:53:53 »