Author Topic: School Gardening Club  (Read 10723 times)

ted72

• Quarter Acre
School Gardening Club
« on: September 08, 2009, 18:01:43 »
I work as a TA in Reception class in a primary school.

Because of my interest in gardening I have been asked by the headteacher to set up a gardening club to run for an hour one evening after school.

Therefore any ideas for activities or places to visit on the web to access cheap or even better free supplies would really be appreciated.

I would like to run it as a kind of nature/craft/growing club if that makes sense???

The age range of children accessing the group will be from reception( the age that Im used to) right through to year 6 so a wide range of activities will need to be available.

We have joined the morrisons lets grow scheme again but the goods we recieve will not be available until late next spring/summer.

Many thanks
trina x

« Last Edit: September 08, 2009, 18:08:04 by ted72 »
never drive faster than angels can fly

thifasmom

• Hectare
  • Growing my own, rocks!!! Maidstone, Kent.
    • Kella's Creative Wishes: Handmade Jewellery & Lots more.
Re: School Gardening Club
« Reply #1 on: September 08, 2009, 18:12:02 »
this blogger runs a gardening blog you might find it useful? good luck.

http://www.carrotsandkids.com/

ceres

• Global Moderator
  • Hectare
« Reply #2 on: September 08, 2009, 18:15:35 »
An infrequent poster here on A4A runs this website as a business.  I think you have to pay for some of the resources but there is a lot of free info too.

http://theschoolvegetablepatch.schools.officelive.com/default.aspx

Unwashed

• Hectare
  • Vexatious, moi?
    • Simon on Facebook
« Reply #3 on: September 08, 2009, 18:16:45 »
An Agreement of the People for a firm and present peace upon grounds of common right

Eristic

• Hectare
  • NW London (Brent)
    • Down the Plot
« Reply #4 on: September 08, 2009, 18:51:16 »