Author Topic: peas and beans  (Read 2021 times)

mick-64

• Not So New ...
peas and beans
« on: April 12, 2009, 20:32:19 »
Hi

I am new to gardening BE gentle...so new I planted the whole galic bulb... ::)

I have planted peas and runner beans and I thought they were going to just grow and I would not have to use my brain at all...

The peas started coming up afer a week ,then I looked on the internet and I need tresseling so I have started equiring sticks from the local wood ,now my beans are coming up they look bigger than the peas ,should I build the bean one first bearing in mind I can only take one stick a day or I might be arrested... ::)

Mick..

Twoflower

• Hectare
  • Three girls and a cat!!!
Re: peas and beans
« Reply #1 on: April 12, 2009, 20:35:13 »
are you beans dwarf one? :)

Robert_Brenchley

• Hectare
    • My blog
« Reply #2 on: April 12, 2009, 21:47:17 »
Are they broad beans, climbing beans or dwarf beans? At this time of year, I'm guessing the first.

mick-64

• Not So New ...
« Reply #3 on: April 13, 2009, 05:57:31 »
hi

Haricot nain ,fin de bagnols..Sorry it is in French...The picture is long thing beans..

little pud

• Half Acre
« Reply #4 on: April 13, 2009, 07:57:22 »
thought it be a bit early for runners or french climbers, my broad beans are only just coming through, but if they are climbers I use canes, they are pretty cheap and u can use them year after year. If your new to all this then keep coming bk to this site, you get a lot of useful information.  ;D

Robert_Brenchley

• Hectare
    • My blog
« Reply #5 on: April 13, 2009, 09:29:37 »
It's a bit early for climbing beans yet, but you might be lucky. I haven't got as far as planting mine.

chriscross1966

• Hectare
  • Visionhairy
« Reply #6 on: April 13, 2009, 23:17:37 »