Author Topic: CREDIT CRUNCH  (Read 12041 times)

betula

• Hectare
CREDIT CRUNCH
« on: September 29, 2008, 22:31:42 »
What a mess our financial system is in.

My first thought was no why should tax payers rescue them but the more I listen and learn I think it will have far reaching consequences on us all.

You will find it very hard to get a mortgage,unemployment will rise and peoples pensions will be affected.That is to name just a few.It will end up costing the tax payer a lot more.

posie

• Hectare
  • Slowly winning??
Re: CREDIT CRUNCH
« Reply #1 on: September 29, 2008, 22:38:17 »
My brother was about to cash in his shares in the insurance company that he works for to help pay for part of his wedding - there's no point now that the value has plummeted on them.  It's all looking very scary.  As a student I suppose in a sense I'm lucky in that I don't have to worry necessarily about losing a job and I don't have a mortage, but my grants and loans certainly don't go as far as they did two years ago and both me and my kids have had to seriously tighten our builts over recent months.  My dad's new business however is certainly suffering (he's a plumber).  I guess I can see why the economy needs to be bailed out, however I do have issues in that if Joe Bloggs makes bad business decisions, it's tough and he's bankrupt, yet if city fat cats make bad decisions, they get bailed out.
What I lack in ability and experience, I make up for in sheer enthusiasm!!!

ninnyscrops

• Hectare
  • Doing what comes naturally......in West Sussex
« Reply #2 on: September 29, 2008, 22:43:41 »
Busy looking up recipes for whey now they've taken all the cream!  ::)
If I ever get it all right - then that's the time to quit.

saddad

• Hectare
  • Derby, Derbyshire (Strange, but true!)
« Reply #3 on: September 29, 2008, 22:47:05 »