Author Topic: Newbie Logging In  (Read 3063 times)

twinkletoes

• Hectare
Newbie Logging In
« on: July 19, 2007, 11:44:49 »
Morning all.  Just to introduce myself as an 'old' newbie - that is I have had my plot since last September. I am in Dartford, Kent.  I pay about £20 a year and for that we get a water supply and the common and grassed lanes between the plots mown.  There doesn't seem to be any restriction on sheds being allowed. 

norfolklass

• Hectare
  • Norwich - a fine city
Re: Newbie Logging In
« Reply #1 on: July 19, 2007, 12:00:29 »
welcome twinkletoes :)
I've had my plot since last October so I'm still a newbie too – there are lots of us around!
there are also lots of very knowledgeable peeps on here who are happy to answer our most basic questions ;D
enjoy!!!

manicscousers

• Hectare
  • www.golborne-allotments.co.uk
« Reply #2 on: July 19, 2007, 16:49:17 »
hiya, twinkletoes, nice to have you aboard  ;D

saddad

• Hectare
  • Derby, Derbyshire (Strange, but true!)
« Reply #3 on: July 20, 2007, 08:05:37 »
Morning Twinletoes..
 ;D

kitten

• Hectare
  • Lincolnshire
« Reply #4 on: July 20, 2007, 22:28:09 »
Hey twinkletoes & welcome to the madhouse  ;)

We've only had our plot since January this year, so still a newbies too, but have learnt loads off the superb peeps on this site already  ;D

Look forward to some pics of your plot as you (gradually  ::) ) get it looking how you want - but don't forget to have fun along the way  ;)  Good luck x
Don't cry because it's over, smile because it happened

SnooziSuzi

• Acre
  • ~ Su in Durham~
« Reply #5 on: July 20, 2007, 23:14:35 »
Hi Twinkletoes,  I've only had my plot since March this year and don't have a great deal growing in it yet.

Have ordered a bunch of seeds from suttons (other suppliers are available!) so I can get some stuff going, but I always seem to be running to stand still with these blasted weeds! 

Welcome to the forum - you'll be happy here :D
SnooziSuzi
Acting my shoe size, not my age!