Author Topic: My Allotment Plan  (Read 8523 times)

jclo

• Not So New ...
My Allotment Plan
« on: January 29, 2007, 16:10:11 »
Hi All

This is my first year of having an allotment. I have already dug over 3/4 of it and am now eagerly planning what is going to go where. As I am a total novice I thought I would ask your advice on my suggested planting plan. I have mapped out my plot which is 52ftx22ft into 6" squares.

« Last Edit: January 29, 2007, 16:13:26 by jclo »

caroline7758

• Hectare
  • Berwick-upon-Tweed
Re: My Allotment Plan
« Reply #1 on: January 29, 2007, 16:18:47 »
Don't think I'm qualified to comment, being of the "dig a patch & bung something in" school of thought, but it looks very impressive!

saddad

• Hectare
  • Derby, Derbyshire (Strange, but true!)
« Reply #2 on: January 29, 2007, 16:23:21 »
Bit organised for my liking. What's RE?
 :)

dandelion

• Hectare
    • An Vrombaut
« Reply #3 on: January 29, 2007, 16:25:57 »
No courgettes ???? Or are you just being very clever : wait until your lottie neighbours are desperate to thrust their surplus courgettes on you? Good strategy  ;D!

I'd squeeze in  a French bean wigwam.

jclo

• Not So New ...
« Reply #4 on: January 29, 2007, 16:28:07 »
Oops I knew I missed something RE or RB as it was befor it was turned into a picture is Rhubarb.

In the past when I have just grown in the garden I've bunged in some seeds and sat back, however I thought as this was my first year with a plot I would at least have a stab at being efficient. You wouldn't believe how many hours I spent working all that out! Pieces of paper, books, magazine, seed packets everywhere :)

cambourne7

• Hectare
  • Growing in the back garden having lost lotty
« Reply #5 on: January 29, 2007, 16:29:25 »
i cant see the plan  :'(

jclo

• Not So New ...
« Reply #6 on: January 29, 2007, 16:33:03 »