Author Topic: Buying plant pots ect on line  (Read 1556 times)

gary

• Half Acre
  • Hull East Yorkshire
Buying plant pots ect on line
« on: January 24, 2007, 21:34:06 »
Not just plant pots but carry trays and multi cell trays, but not bulk orders. As it is my first year I would like quite bit of stuff. Does any one have any good links to anywhere else?
The best one I have found is this one but the postage is quite expensive (well to me it is)

http://www.thegardensuperstore.co.uk/

Or is there anyone from Hull that would want anything from this site so we could split the delivery costs?

Gary

Marymary

• Hectare
  • Norwich
Re: Buying plant pots ect on line
« Reply #1 on: January 24, 2007, 21:40:20 »
Good luck with your first year's growing Gary, I bet you will want quite a bit bit of stuff next year too & the next year...... Belive me there is no end to it. :)

kitten

• Hectare
  • Lincolnshire
« Reply #2 on: January 24, 2007, 21:47:07 »
Hi gary, we're growing for the first year too and i'm a bit obsessed already!

Do you have any Lidl, Wilkinsons, Poundland, Home Bargains shops in Hull?  If so, is there any way you could shop there for the bits you want?  I've bought all sorts, seed trays, modules, seeds (buy 1 pack get one free!) all at cheap prices and you'd save yourself a bit of postage too (to spend on more stuff  ;D )  Good luck & have fun!
Don't cry because it's over, smile because it happened

vee

• Acre
  • Ashton-under-Lyne, near Manchester
« Reply #3 on: January 24, 2007, 23:52:43 »
Like Kitten I have bought loads of cells/modules at Poundland, usually about six for a pound and they will last at least a couple of years.

The cheapest gravel trays (like seed trays but no drainage holes)are at Wilkinsons. I find them really useful for holding a quantity of small pots before they're planted out. 

I have got plant pot carry trays at the garden centre free. Because they're free I have quite a few, but can't resist them ;D