Author Topic: What's going right?  (Read 3235 times)

terrace max

• Hectare
What's going right?
« on: June 09, 2005, 12:47:23 »
Cheer me up!

Elsewhere on this forum we've got dismal leeks, broad beans with no beans inside, stunted aubergines, bolting onions...

I lost all my cucumbers, courgettes and french beans to frost this week...

Anything going well out there? Apart from radishes??
I travelled to a mystical time zone
but I missed my bed
so I soon came home

honeybee

• Hectare
  • Cheshire
Re: What's going right?
« Reply #1 on: June 09, 2005, 12:51:40 »
Well i am a newbie to sprouts and sweetcorn and although i think ive planted them a bit too close together and i dont know what effect that will have on them, they are looking good so far  ;)  *ssshhhh*

wivvles

• Half Acre
  • This week I 'ave mostly been digging...
« Reply #2 on: June 09, 2005, 12:51:54 »
Cheer me up!

Elsewhere on this forum we've got dismal leeks, broad beans with no beans inside, stunted aubergines, bolting onions...

I lost all my cucumbers, courgettes and french beans to frost this week...

Anything going well out there? Apart from radishes??
I'm not saying - I don't want to tempt fate!  I'll get down there tonight and find out that all my onions have died or something!

DOH!
Nagaraeba
Mata kono goro ya
Shinobaremu
Ushi to mishi yo zo
Ima wa koishi

aquilegia

• Hectare
  • hello!
« Reply #3 on: June 09, 2005, 13:00:56 »
No no no. I'll tell you and my one and only successful crop will suddenly get white rot, even though it's not an allium, or something.

I've had some pretty big and tasty radishes (as long as you cut off the slug nibbles and ignore the flea beetled-leaves.