Author Topic: woohoo!  (Read 2338 times)

caz 406

• Quarter Acre
woohoo!
« on: May 11, 2005, 15:49:10 »
This might sound daft, but I have literally just finished writing a 26000 word dissertation that I've been doing for the last 18 months and the relief is unbelieeeeeevable! Going to get dressed (still in jama's!) and go to B&Q and local garden centre as a special treat!
Methinks some rockery stones for the back garden and maybe even a new watering can is in order as a really special treat!   ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D

Tulipa

• Hectare
Re: woohoo!
« Reply #1 on: May 11, 2005, 16:06:15 »
You must be soooooo pleased, well done.  Go out and enjoy yourself now, have a big celebration!  You have worked so hard the feeling of relief that you have finished must be wonderful.  Congratulations! ;D

caz 406

• Quarter Acre
« Reply #2 on: May 11, 2005, 16:18:16 »
Cheers Tulippa. It means I can spend more time at the allotment now  ;D ;D

Moggle

• Hectare
  • My island home is waiting for me
« Reply #3 on: May 11, 2005, 16:31:18 »
Well done! Reward yourself with a spendathon at the garden centre  ;D
I dread to think how much effort must have gone in to 26000 words  :-X
Lottie-less until I can afford a house with it's own garden.

maz

• Acre
« Reply #4 on: May 11, 2005, 16:54:37 »
Well done caz.  ;D    * maz applaudes*
What are you studying?
A friend is someone who thinks you are a good egg,
even though you are slightly cracked.

honeybee

• Hectare
  • Cheshire
« Reply #5 on: May 11, 2005, 17:54:48 »
Congratualtions Caz ;D

Why dont you throw in a bottle of wine for  good measure  ;) :P

caz 406

• Quarter Acre
« Reply #6 on: May 11, 2005, 18:11:01 »
Thanks! Only managed to spend £15 in B&Q on some new pea seeds (not had much luck with ones already put in), watering can rose, some rockery plants and a new pot for my miniature weeping willow - very disappointing! Must spend more! I could wander round garden centres all day - in fact I think I will tomorrow!