Author Topic: goji berries  (Read 1305 times)

debster

• Hectare
goji berries
« on: September 29, 2008, 15:19:06 »
I have some goji berry seeds does anyone know if i could start them off indorrs over the winter?

star

• Hectare
  • Northampton, sm greenhouse, heated propagator
Re: goji berries
« Reply #1 on: September 29, 2008, 15:26:37 »
Not sure hun, I started some in spring this year. They may suffer from lack of light though winter. But Im no expert.

It may be easier to keep them growing at a steady rate if you wait till spring. Or try a few now and some later and judge the best method ;)
I was born with nothing and have most of it left.

debster

• Hectare
« Reply #2 on: September 29, 2008, 17:46:37 »
ok im not certain how big they get and how big they have to be to produce berries so wondered if i waited til the winter and got them started would they have a head start  ;D

littlebabybird

• Hectare
« Reply #3 on: September 29, 2008, 18:24:35 »
watching with interest, i have some seeds as well :)

Jeannine

• Hectare
  • Mapleridge BC Canada
« Reply #4 on: September 29, 2008, 19:45:28 »
Help.. I found a packet marked goji berries in the leftovers from a a seed swap when parceling up seeds last week. I kept them out of curiosity but they are sticky..not smelly or anything but they look like they may be  squashed fruit.

What do I do with them please...

XX Jeannine
When God blesses you with a multitude of seeds double  the blessing by sharing your  seeds with other folks.

alienwithaview

• Quarter Acre
  • Lou the cat and young thrush, now happily grown up
« Reply #5 on: September 30, 2008, 15:33:53 »
I started off some goji plants in May: simply cut open the dried berries you buy in health shops, scraped out a few seeds (sticky, but tiny) and put them in pots. I kept them well watered and ended up with about 10 shoots (took a couple of weeks to appear).