Author Topic: He's taking my allotment away!  (Read 4956 times)

faerie9

• Not So New ...
He's taking my allotment away!
« on: February 02, 2005, 18:57:16 »
 Hello :)
Hi, I'm a newbie, I'm Jenni and in Wiltshire... sorry to barge right in with a question but I've had a crisis today!

I live in rented accomodation and have just found out that my landlord [a farmer] is taking my allotment away - I am so so so upset and angry. I have spent hours preparing it, I love growing my own veggies, it is only 15m x 4m, its not a lot of land and he is taking it away. He has not even told us in person, we have just been told by one of the farmhands.

I am so angry that he hasn't even had the decency to speak to us about it. Are there any old laws on villagers rights to allotments? Is there anything I can do or will I just have to put up and shut up?

He wants to re-fence the allotment ASAP (probably first thing tomorrow morning)

Thank you so much for listening, I would be so grateful for any and all advice.

Jenni

tim

• Hectare
  • Just like the old days!
Re: He's taking my allotment away!
« Reply #1 on: February 02, 2005, 19:37:03 »
Don't know, but fingers crossed. = Tim

sandersj89

• Hectare
  • Who me?
    • My Allotment Blog
« Reply #2 on: February 02, 2005, 19:41:03 »
Hello :)
Hi, I'm a newbie, I'm Jenni and in Wiltshire... sorry to barge right in with a question but I've had a crisis today!

I live in rented accomodation and have just found out that my landlord [a farmer] is taking my allotment away - I am so so so upset and angry. I have spent hours preparing it, I love growing my own veggies, it is only 15m x 4m, its not a lot of land and he is taking it away. He has not even told us in person, we have just been told by one of the farmhands.

I am so angry that he hasn't even had the decency to speak to us about it. Are there any old laws on villagers rights to allotments? Is there anything I can do or will I just have to put up and shut up?