Author Topic: The Apprentice  (Read 3825 times)

Digeroo

• Hectare
  • Cotswolds - Gravel - Alkaline
Re: The Apprentice
« Reply #20 on: June 17, 2011, 00:03:58 »
I thought that the reason that his experience of engineers was poor was simple prejudice and hence was totally unacceptable.

I think the audience should choose.  I like the Dara Obriain progamme where the audience give their opinion.   This week a large majority though the wrong person had been chosen.

GeeGee

• Quarter Acre
« Reply #21 on: June 17, 2011, 00:42:58 »
I agree with you Digeroo. What an amazingly stupid comment regarding engineers. Believe someone very quickly came back with 'well what about James Dyson?'

I don't particular like Alan Sugar, I do believe that he did work his little socks off to get where he is, but there was a lot of luck and shear brashness in there on the way too.

jonny211

• Acre
« Reply #22 on: June 17, 2011, 11:34:55 »
I'm an engineer and am always looking for a good investment, only last week I sent £5k to the Govenor of the Bank of Nigeria... apparently that money will be used to release a lump sum of £200,000. I'm rich I tells ya.

Duke Ellington

• Hectare
« Reply #23 on: June 17, 2011, 11:48:48 »
I'm an engineer and am always looking for a good investment, only last week I sent £5k to the Govenor of the Bank of Nigeria... apparently that money will be used to release a lump sum of £200,000. I'm rich I tells ya.

LOL!! ;D ;D
dont be fooled by the name I am a Lady!! :-*

Bugloss2009

• Hectare
« Reply #24 on: June 17, 2011, 12:00:46 »
wasn't there an episode of A Very Peculiar Practice when the University Medical Centre was monitoring an STD epidemic on the campus, and nobody from the Engineering Department caught it?  ;D

galina

• Hectare
  • Johanniskirchen
« Reply #25 on: June 17, 2011, 13:41:46 »