Photo Gallery > Photo Talk

Help needed with camera

(1/2) > >>

Jeannine:
I am not a photographer at all.. never been really into it but..and the few times I have had a camera in my hand I reaaly don`t understand it.

I boiught John an Olympus Pen for Christmas and he is not using it so I am going to have a go,

The instructions look enough to put me off for life so my question is. How would you rate it, easy.. or the other.

It is brand new in the box and he is obviously not going to use it.

Hoping this is not another thing to go in a drawer gathering dust with the  last three presents.

XX Jeannine

Squash64:
Hi Jeannine,

I'm by no means an expert, but I have never read all through the instruction books with any of my three cameras.

So long as you are able to charge the battery, put the memory card in and find out where the 'auto' setting is you should be able to take photos.

What is the model number of the camera?

Jeannine:

It is Olympus pen..E-PLI.

I am just opening the box.It is full of stuff, I am getting very scared.

Camera,book, disc,strap(at least I know what that is ::)) 3 lots of cables,a little black box which I think is a battery,a round thing, looks like a lens and  battery charger,I guess one of the cables fits that.

Hey hey, I got that bit fitted together and the battery in too.

It is not obvious what the other two cables are for..looking in book.

OK,one is a USB cable , the other is a monarual AV cable..yeah right, like I would know what they are!!

Fat round thing is a lens..hey I aligned the red marks and have got it fitted on the camera.

So far so good but there is no memory card.. there should be according to the book but it is definately nothing here..

I better go and check with Amazon as to what we do now!!

XX Jeannine

aj:
I've got a E-p1 - very nearly the same camera.

It's fantastic!