Author Topic: Looking for allotment sites in south Hampshire and Machynlleth  (Read 4644 times)

Little Bean

• Not So New ...
  • Too many vegetables, not enough time!
Hello out there

I am an A level photography student and I am doing a project about allotments and the weird and wonderful things people use on their plots.  I am based in Eastleigh in Hampshire and would like to hear from you if you have an allotment in the south Hampshire area and would be willing to have you and/or your plot photographed.
Also, I will be staying near Machynlleth in Wales for a week over Christmas and would like to take photographs of local allotments.  I have emailed the council for a list of site but they have not bothered to reply to me.  

Can anyone out there help?
Thanks in advance  ;)

Little Bean

• Not So New ...
Re:Looking for allotment sites in south Hampshire and Machynlleth
« Reply #2 on: December 05, 2004, 23:47:32 »
Thanks for the website Gavin, I'll have a look through and see what I can find!

Little Bean

• Not So New ...
Re:Looking for allotment sites in south Hampshire and Machynlleth
« Reply #3 on: December 08, 2004, 22:26:46 »
I've looked on the related links supplied by Gavin for allotment sites and the Southampton Council site has some useful info for local sites.  As well as information I would like to get out and talk to people about what they get up to on their plots, to build up a picture of the allotment community.

I forgot to say in my previous posting that I am an allotment holder myself, hence my interest in photographing allotment people and places. I have a 5 rod plot and am in my second year of growing all of my favourite things.