Author Topic: Hoping for lottie soon  (Read 4256 times)

Hot_Potato

• Hectare
  • I love Allotments 4 All
Hoping for lottie soon
« on: October 23, 2003, 06:21:26 »
:-/Hi guys - no idea if I'm doing this right....but here goes.....I'm new but as yet....haven't got a lottie....going later today to have a look at site to see whats available....it's ages since I've gardened (live in a flat now and just itching to get going again)....so will probably need lots of advice.....have'nt got a tool to my name as yet....told all I need at the moment is a spade & fork?......excited but real nervous about it all....will welcome any advice......if I'm doing anything wrong with the posting of this message....please tell me as I'm quite new to computers & groups too......Hot Potato
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 by 1077926400 »

Ceri

• Hectare
Re: Hoping for lottie soon
« Reply #1 on: October 23, 2003, 10:47:51 »
Hello HP - good decisions (getting a lottie and joining A4U board). Good luck, let us know whereabouts you are - you'll probably find someone here from your area - how are you going about getting a lottie - my advice would be don't rely on going on a council waiting list (obviously depends on your council) - visit as many council and self-managed sites as possible and talk to people - you may find lists are out of date.  I got mine only about 3 months ago so there are lots of us here new at it - and a fair few experts to dazzle us too!  Good luck :)

teresa

• Hectare
  • Happy gardening
« Reply #2 on: October 23, 2003, 11:27:43 »
Hi HP
Just want to wish you good luck on the lottie hunting and yes a fork and spade good start to get digging.  ;)Good advice from Cerig and some fantistic lighthearted gardeners here. 8)
Teresa

cdchater

• Quarter Acre
« Reply #3 on: October 23, 2003, 12:37:59 »