Author Topic: My new (8ft x 12ft) Greenhouse  (Read 5792 times)

twang20

• Not So New ...
My new (8ft x 12ft) Greenhouse
« on: March 22, 2009, 21:52:05 »
This is my new greenhouse, I am using it for my chilli and pepper plants aswell as some Toms.

Cant wait to get all my plants settled in.

lorna

• Hectare
  • March. Cambridgeshire
Re: My new (8ft x 12ft) Greenhouse
« Reply #1 on: March 22, 2009, 22:00:27 »
Congratulations on getting a great greenhouse. Sure you will get great enjoyment from it. Nice photos.

Sparkly

• Hectare
    • Flixton Band (Manchester)
« Reply #2 on: March 22, 2009, 22:04:52 »
Looks great. We bought a 10ftx8ft greenhouse at the end of last summer so we are also looking forward to this year!

twang20

• Not So New ...
« Reply #3 on: March 22, 2009, 22:09:21 »
What are you planning on growing in it?
...and does anyone have any tips for me. It's my first time growing in a greenhouse.

kt.

• Hectare
  • Teesside
« Reply #4 on: March 22, 2009, 22:18:12 »
Looks well smart.  Apart from seedlings, I grow tomatoes, cucumbers and peppers along with some sacrificial tagetes and basil to protect the crops.

This year I plan to put some overwintering broccoli and some overwinter lettuce in my greenhouse in containers.  I want to utilse it more in the winter as I have never really done that yet.
All you do and all you see is all your life will ever be

susan1

• Half Acre
« Reply #5 on: March 22, 2009, 22:22:10 »
glad to see that you have installed auto vents. A must in my opinion,
I start all my seeds i there and later on in the season grow cues toms chillis and last year grew some watermellons they didnt grow that big about childrens football size but they were tasty though

susan1

• Half Acre
« Reply #6 on: March 22, 2009, 22:28:31 »
BTW just noticed remember to fill your bird feeder :)

Weed-Digga

• Half Acre
  • Slough, BERKS
« Reply #7 on: March 22, 2009, 22:30:38 »