Author Topic: Big scale weedkiller  (Read 9462 times)

flossy

• Hectare
Re: Big scale weedkiller
« Reply #40 on: March 14, 2009, 19:22:26 »

Thanks Marcus,  oh to be long standing and respected !?

Some get away with the odd remark and some don't !?

floss.
Hertfordshire,   south east England

ACE

• Hectare
« Reply #41 on: March 14, 2009, 22:06:26 »
When information is asked for I do dislike answers which criticise and don't answer the  question.
Ace I hope you can reassure me my patch of ground on which I put roundup last Sept. is O.K. to plant with potatoes next month.

Should be OK, as I have stated, roundup neutralised as it touched soil and all that was in the weeds has now gone.

This is not just as read on the packet advice. Apart from being certified ;D, I am also certificated for the spraying of herbicides.

There are a lot of scaremongering stories about, weedkillers, I have been doing it now for over 25 years and no ill effects.

tonybloke

• Hectare
  • Gorleston 0n sea, Norfolk
« Reply #42 on: March 15, 2009, 06:40:48 »
anyone spraying another persons land MUST have a PA1, and a PA6 certificate, the penalties for spraying without the relevant certificaTES are horrendous!!!
(even if you doing it for a mate)

Tony can i spray at mums? 
technically NO! (you will be a 'contractor')
You couldn't make it up!

Robert_Brenchley

• Hectare
    • My blog
« Reply #43 on: March 15, 2009, 18:14:48 »
Nettles are easy to get out as they're shallow rooting.I use a mattock as it cuts underneath them easily and has the weight to chop through the thickest root.

flossy

• Hectare
« Reply #44 on: March 15, 2009, 18:28:14 »

'' I have been doing it now for over 25 yrs and have no ill effects ''  quote from Ace,

yesterday,

You had better change your Avarter then Ace, you look a bit  '' ill effected ''

to me ,       ;D

floss xxx

tim

• Hectare
  • Just like the old days!
« Reply #45 on: March 15, 2009, 18:32:08 »