Author Topic: Problems with dog - long post!  (Read 5491 times)

KittyKatt

• Half Acre
Problems with dog - long post!
« on: February 13, 2009, 15:11:08 »
I really could do with some advice on how to deal with a dog, as although I have cats I'm not really used to dogs, and I'm thinking that their psychology is probably very different. I go out cleaning for a living, and most of the houses have dogs. All nice dogs so far ( I won't work there if we don't get on!), but I had a bit of a problem with one this week, and I am wondering if the way I handled the situation was partly to blame.
The dog concerned is a Lhasa Apso (not sure of spelling!) around 18 months, spayed female, lives in a lovely home and is very much loved, a little spoilt and rather strong willed! She's still not completely reliably house trained, but that isn't the problem. She seems to be rather a jekyll and hyde character, as she can be really boisterous one minute, jumping all over  the place, and almost cowed the next, dragging herself on the floor.