Author Topic: Father Xmas doesn't exist  (Read 9277 times)

Georgie

• Hectare
  • Enfield, North London
Re: Father Xmas doesn't exist
« Reply #20 on: December 12, 2008, 22:22:02 »
Oh, come off it - I always knew it was my parents! You don't seriously think kids are thick, do you?

But I've been a supply teacher too - you guard your words.

(I don't know what was said either, only what the papers said was said - nothing remotely like the truth!)

I'm with Trevor on this one.  I suspected my parents and laid a trap when I was 5 or 6.  Okay it was only my slippers but dad fell over them and he was sussed (even if I didn't let on and pretended to be asleep).  I'm sorry but I can't subscribe to this myth for children over school age.

G x
'The whole problem with the world is that fools and fanatics are always so certain of themselves, and wiser people so full of doubts.'

ACE

• Hectare
« Reply #21 on: December 12, 2008, 23:53:53 »
With Trevor and Georgie coming from the north and north/west of London, I expect you have lost it anyway, so  we are not really swayed by your remarks.

Santa is real ask my missus, Randy old bugger she reckons.

Mrs Ava

• Hectare
« Reply #22 on: December 13, 2008, 00:14:31 »
Thanks, I will tell my children that they are considered thick.  That will make them feel just great.  She is neither thick or stupid, but she believes and nobody has the right to take away her childhood, definately not teachers!  I think it is a sad household where children can't be children and enjoy a little fantasy.  I have to say, I have been insulted by your comments and I find it sad that you are disapointed at Christmas Borlotti - something I have never ever been.

SamLouise

• Global Moderator
  • Hectare
« Reply #23 on: December 13, 2008, 00:34:06 »