Author Topic: Buying Raspberry Canes  (Read 8394 times)

Weed-Digga

• Half Acre
  • Slough, BERKS
Re: Buying Raspberry Canes
« Reply #40 on: January 29, 2008, 20:31:16 »
Anyone know anything about Black Raspberries (or Pinkcurrants) Bought 2 of each from Ebay. Prob should have found out first, but a bit prone to doing things farse about ace!!
If it's Rosie's allotment - how come Muggins here does so much digging?

Jon Munday

• Quarter Acre
    • Fruit Nursery
« Reply #41 on: January 29, 2008, 20:44:00 »
I have no experience of these at all, be interested to know how they perform though,
Jon

star

• Hectare
  • Northampton, sm greenhouse, heated propagator
« Reply #42 on: January 29, 2008, 21:24:29 »
Hi Jon, just adding myself to the support Jon fanclub ;D ;D.

Its wonderful to have experts on here, and I do love your site too. As soon as I have some cash to spare I will get a cordon apple or two..... ;)

Ollie......you offered help with mortgages? Can you pay mine, then I can get a couple of apple tweez  8) ;D
I was born with nothing and have most of it left.

Jon Munday

• Quarter Acre
    • Fruit Nursery
« Reply #43 on: January 29, 2008, 22:08:15 »
Thanks Star
He can pay mine off too if he likes
Jon

OllieC

• Global Moderator
  • Hectare
  • Nairn
« Reply #44 on: January 30, 2008, 09:22:48 »
Ollie......you offered help with mortgages? Can you pay mine, then I can get a couple of apple tweez  8) ;D

No problem at all!

Well, sadly, no, I just find you the best mortgage, you have to pay it yourself... well, you wouldn't expect Jon to come round and pick your apples for you, would you?!?!

Jon Munday

• Quarter Acre
    • Fruit Nursery
« Reply #45 on: January 30, 2008, 10:29:23 »
lol
Jon

GrannieAnnie

• Hectare
  • in Delaware, USA growing zone 6 or 7
« Reply #46 on: January 30, 2008, 12:01:11 »