Author Topic: It's The Most Wonderful Time Of The Year  (Read 8614 times)

redimp

• Hectare
  • Colonia Domitiana Lindensium, Flavia Caesariensis
Re: It's The Most Wonderful Time Of The Year
« Reply #40 on: November 18, 2007, 00:53:17 »
And the really good bit about Christmas is that we will have passed the Winter Solstice and it will start getting light for longer (eventually), but we can all start planning what we are going to grow next year ;D

valmarg

Oooh - I just fell out my chair.  That is pretty much what I would have typed :o

Not a Christmassy person as I am not a Christian and I live by the seasonal cycle - I will be wassailling my apple trees on the 21st of December.  I do have children though (and I am a primary school teacher) so Christmas is unavoidable to a large extent so a fair amount of grinning, bearing and enjoying has to be done to keep everybody else happy.  My kids will get Solstice presents though - and they know why.
Lotty @ Lincoln (Lat:53.24, Long:-0.52, HASL:30m)

http://www.abicabeauty

Froglegs

• Hectare
  • Nottinghamshire.
« Reply #41 on: November 18, 2007, 11:23:27 »
Snapped the head off my small onion hoe yesterday,  :'((so as it's raining today in Notts and cannot get on the garden, :( i thought I'd go and have a look round my local Garden center and treat myself to a new one.It was like walking into Santa's bloody grotto, :o the whole place had been taken over(and kids and big kids who have set off them stupid toys what sing Xmas songs when you squeeze them. >:() by Xmas decorations, and anything to do with gardening had been stuck in a corner out the way. :(. I may have said this before(If i have tuff I'm saying it again) but i wish Xmas was every 4 years like the Olympics and not have to put up with this madness every 12 months.

BAH HUBUG!!! >:( >:( >:( >:(
« Last Edit: November 18, 2007, 11:31:00 by froglegs »

OllieC

• Global Moderator
  • Hectare
  • Nairn
« Reply #42 on: November 18, 2007, 11:41:46 »