Author Topic: Hello to everyone  (Read 2560 times)

Kerry

• Hectare
Hello to everyone
« on: July 01, 2004, 13:17:08 »
hello from another newbie, have been lurking for some time and finally decided to take the plunge on this site, everyone seems so friendly!

I've been growing veg for 3 years, since me and my other half bought our house and am now totally addicted to our garden, love the challenge of growing all sorts of stuff.
Anyway, time for lunch now, to have some strawberries :) from the garden. Yesterday had raspberries too, and loganberries  :) :) bliss!
Cheers all ;D

tim

• Hectare
  • Just like the old days!
Re:Hello to everyone
« Reply #1 on: July 01, 2004, 14:05:32 »
Glad you've got time for lunch. Well adjusted? = Tim

aquilegia

• Hectare
  • hello!
« Reply #2 on: July 01, 2004, 14:11:27 »
welcome Kerry!

friendly? mad more like! ;D

What are loganberries like? I don't think I've ever had one!
gone to pot :D

ken (69)

• Acre
« Reply #3 on: July 01, 2004, 14:43:13 »
Hi Kerry...welcome., just joined too. See yer.

Kerry

• Hectare
« Reply #4 on: July 01, 2004, 14:56:53 »
Ooooh my first replies:exciting ;D
Aquilegia: loganberries-weeeell, my best description would be nearest a raspberry but sharper and very juicy. The riper they get, the less sharp, you have to wait until they're dark red otherwise you make a  :-X :P face: sour! They are large too, some nearly 2 inches, I think they're a cross between raspberry and blackberry although I would stand corrected! Vigourous plant, mine is trained across an 8 foot wide wall.
Friendly or mad? - but a lot more inviting than some of the other boards I've looked at.
Tim: well adjusted? I try, I try! Not working today (am part-time)so therefore am in garden (what housework?). Very satisfying to taste the fruits of your labour!
Cheers all.

Kerry

• Hectare
« Reply #5 on: July 01, 2004, 14:58:57 »
Hi Ken, thanks, recognise your name from the late bbc boards. Never posted, just lurked! Speak soon.
Cheers all.

Moggle