Author Topic: And now Vodafone...watch out for this  (Read 2239 times)

keef

• Hectare
And now Vodafone...watch out for this
« on: May 12, 2008, 14:21:14 »
After being ripped of by Southern ellecy last week - it seems Vodafone have been doing the dirty aswell.

It turns out i was given 3 months free insurance last May - i swear they never told me about this, but it could have been given free with an upgrade (ie some spotty geek never told me in the shop). They then started billing me for insurance after the end of the 3 months! Apparantly i was supposed to phone up and cancel it, ie cancel somthing i was'nt aware i was paying for as i never get a bill in the post, and hardly ever bother checking it online (until today).

Edit : Just checked the OH's account, and they've doen it on that phone too!!!!  >:( >:( >:(
« Last Edit: May 12, 2008, 14:29:10 by keef »
Straight outt'a compton - West Berkshire.

Please excuse my spelling, i am an engineer

caroline7758

• Hectare
  • Berwick-upon-Tweed
Re: And now Vodafone...watch out for this
« Reply #1 on: May 12, 2008, 18:35:17 »
Every phone I've bought online has come with a month's free insurance and I've justrcancelled it straight away. But it is ridicvulous that you can't just cancel it when you put the order in.

cambourne7

• Hectare
  • Growing in the back garden having lost lotty
« Reply #2 on: May 12, 2008, 18:53:07 »
i refuse to have a phone contract i have never needed one and i dont intend to start now if work want me to be conactable they give me a phone  :P

There was a big think on watchdog and panorama on scams involving phones a couple of weeks back.

SMP1704

• Hectare
  • Isleworth, Middlesex
    • Allotment Life
« Reply #3 on: May 12, 2008, 21:34:54 »
Phone insurance is regulated by the FSA.  You should have received the T&C's in the post and explaining that you had 28 days to cancel the policy.