Author Topic: Going for a smoke ?  (Read 17241 times)

keef

• Hectare
Going for a smoke ?
« on: June 30, 2007, 20:38:51 »
Will be savouring a last f*g in the pub tonight - i only ever smoke the odd f*g when out drinking, so thats that then...whats next on the list i wonder?
Straight outt'a compton - West Berkshire.

Please excuse my spelling, i am an engineer

keef

• Hectare
Re: Going for a smoke ?
« Reply #1 on: June 30, 2007, 20:43:51 »
Lokks like fags are banned on here too.

Kepouros

• Hectare
« Reply #2 on: June 30, 2007, 21:47:30 »
Not where I`m sitting they aren`t.  Anyway, being rather a cynical type I`m convinced the whole fiasco is a money-raising stunt that backfired.

Remember when our Tony and his gang decided to ban cigarette advertising on F1 racing cars?  Bernie Ecclestone subbed up a thumping big donation to Labour party funds and the ban quietly went away, but when the newspapers found out the donation had to be returned. 

Then they discovered that they could no longer raise donations by flogging peerages.

No doubt the announcement of the present ban was expected to provide similar donations from the tobacco manufacturers, but it didn`t, and now we`re stuck with the ban.

Oldmanofthewoods

• Half Acre
  • Summer's Here!
« Reply #3 on: June 30, 2007, 21:49:58 »
I have sat in my castle between building beds; drinking bitter and smoking.  Life is grand and no one tell me to do otherwise.  Jack
Jack's in the Green.

cornykev

• Hectare
  • Sunny Cheshunt just outside North London
« Reply #4 on: July 01, 2007, 12:00:30 »
Smoke free pubs, bookies and clubs sounds like bloody heaven.  ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D
MAY THE CORN BE WITH YOU.

OllieC

• Global Moderator
  • Hectare
  • Nairn
« Reply #5 on: July 01, 2007, 12:24:05 »
It's interesting that the first political regime to ban smoking on health grounds was the Nazi party. Just a thought.

saddad

• Hectare
  • Derby, Derbyshire (Strange, but true!)
« Reply #6 on: July 01, 2007, 12:53:13 »