Author Topic: Collecting tools  (Read 1139 times)

kenkew

• Hectare
  • Don't look now but...
Collecting tools
« on: July 03, 2007, 17:29:53 »
I'm a confessed tools collector. I have a chain-saw but no wood. Hedge clippers but no hedge. A sledge hammer with nothing to whack. A bench drill I don't use. The list goes on.
 Who else has tools sitting idle?

cornykev

• Hectare
  • Sunny Cheshunt just outside North London
Re: Collecting tools
« Reply #1 on: July 03, 2007, 17:35:45 »
Kenkew I have a leaning, nearly toppling over tree, but no chainsaw, oil it up mate and get yourself over here sharpish. ;D ;D ;D
MAY THE CORN BE WITH YOU.

norfolklass

• Hectare
  • Norwich - a fine city
« Reply #2 on: July 03, 2007, 17:54:00 »
I did my degree in 3D design, and spent three very happy years in a metal workshop planishing, annealing, soldering, spinning, buffing, polishing, forging... and am now hoping to do a bit of restoration on my old Datsun.

the most exciting things to come through the post, apart from seed catalogues, are the Frost Restorers catalogue and ScrewFix Direct ;D

I have a cupboard full of tools left over from my uni days, and my late grandad's plumbing tools, just waiting for the day I have a workshop to call my very own. <sigh>

tim

• Hectare
  • Just like the old days!
« Reply #3 on: July 03, 2007, 18:06:54 »
And Rutlands wonderful catalogue?

Yes, Ken - so many things. Woodturning chisels, planes, veneers, glue guns, circular saw  .....................

A good place to remind folk of   http://www.mot.be/cgi-bin/ID-DOC.cgi?language=en&mode=N ?

Why did that link lose its hightlight when I added 'saw'??
« Last Edit: July 03, 2007, 18:15:51 by tim »

kenkew

• Hectare
  • Don't look now but...
« Reply #4 on: July 03, 2007, 18:46:10 »
Sore joke coming up, Tim...'Maybe it saw you coming'... :D

cornykev

• Hectare
« Reply #5 on: July 03, 2007, 18:48:46 »
Sawt it out Ken.  ;D ;D ;D

kenkew

• Hectare
  • Don't look now but...