Author Topic: oh I could cry!!!  (Read 5417 times)

wilko

• Acre
  • Crowle
oh I could cry!!!
« on: April 05, 2007, 23:11:13 »
 :'( :'( this is my first year 'growing my own' got the greenhouse, dug the beds, I had tomato plants about 4" high,chillis, cucumbers,basil,etc I nurtured them every day, but today i forgot  :-[ I left the house and didn't open the greenhouse, or the mini greenhouse in it, and when I got home, they were all cooked  :'( :'( temp was 120 + in the mini, over a 100 in the house I don't think I can salvage any thing, is it too late to start again??
Life is to short !!!

Hyacinth

• Hectare
  • I love Allotments 4 All
Re: oh I could cry!!!
« Reply #1 on: April 05, 2007, 23:17:54 »
dry your eyes wilko...no, it's not too late - honest! :-*

ninnyscrops

• Hectare
  • Doing what comes naturally......in West Sussex
« Reply #2 on: April 05, 2007, 23:19:26 »
Aw Wilko   :'(   Happened to me last year with the mini in the greenhouse, lost all my tom seedlings.  It's not been allowed back in their since and now lives outside the greenhouse for hardening them off.

No, you're not too late - have you got any more seed and a torch?  You could pop down to the greenhouse and sow some now!!  ;)

If I ever get it all right - then that's the time to quit.

northener

• Hectare
  • I love Allotments4All
« Reply #3 on: April 06, 2007, 08:52:23 »
Mine gone the same wilko. A combination of really hot green house and low evening temps. I'm going to be nice to wife see if she'll let me use windowsills.

jollyroger123

• Quarter Acre
« Reply #4 on: April 06, 2007, 10:37:30 »
I have some flower seedlings in the greenhouse.  Temp went up to 40C yesterday all seem fine.  Going to fit another auto vent today. 

What is the max a greenhouse should be allowed to get to ?

Not sure if my dial Max/Min 100% accurate although it should be for a tenner.

wilko

• Acre
  • Crowle
« Reply #5 on: April 06, 2007, 11:34:58 »