Author Topic: 1st Timer as well  (Read 4249 times)

Leeds Lad

• Not So New ...
1st Timer as well
« on: November 14, 2006, 20:45:17 »
I’ve also taken delivery of a plot, 30m x 8m, which has been left for a year.  I was wondering if anyone could recommend a few books I could read over winter? ?  I intend to use raised beds to grow my stuff in and have already worked out a plan, I’m an engineer and have drawn the plot on my CAD system, sad eh?

Leeds Lad

pete10

• Half Acre
Re: 1st Timer as well
« Reply #1 on: November 14, 2006, 20:58:38 »

Welcome to You Leeds lad . There plenty of books in the shop on this site all look very good .

MrsKP

• Hectare
  • Sunny Glasgow
« Reply #2 on: November 14, 2006, 21:25:48 »
hi there both!

i was up at "my" new lottie looking at the waiting list today.  I am now 11th !!  wooo hoo.  Well compared to 16th where I was for ages, 11th doesn't sound so bad.

When I first got the bug at the beginning of this season, I bought The Allotment Handbook, The Half Hour Allotment and Practical Allotment Gardening all of which were good to dip in and out of.  I have learnt so much from the kind people on A4A though and I would say they were my first reference point.

Welcome aboard, and don't forget the pictures Leeds Lad.

;D
There's something happening every day  @ http://kaypeesplot.blogspot.com/ & http://kaypeeslottie.blogspot.com/

manicscousers

• Hectare
  • www.golborne-allotments.co.uk
« Reply #3 on: November 14, 2006, 21:37:12 »