Author Topic: Where art thou?  (Read 10012 times)

wardy

• Hectare
Re: Where art thou?
« Reply #20 on: August 26, 2005, 10:37:35 »
Yep  :)

I've noticed Phil is missing!  Hope it's only temporary  :)
I came, I saw, I composted

Lazybones

• Half Acre
« Reply #21 on: August 26, 2005, 10:43:56 »
Have to say thanks to all for this interesting discussion.  As a newbie I l felt the same as daisymay but then I realised that when I go down the lottie we don't all stick to talking about our plots but have very diverse conversations (both oldies and newies together).  Although I have to say even some of those are very bizarre.  :D

So let's hope we all live in harmony - oh and thanks to all for the fantastic advice  :D

And I promise to read old threads before asking the same questions  :-[

Yellow Petals

« Reply #22 on: August 26, 2005, 12:37:12 »
I was a bit upset when I first read the start of this thread, felt a bit unwelcome as a relative newbie!

Hmmm.  I'm not really sure how anybody could come to that conclusion after reading my initial posting?  There is nothing unwelcoming nor intimidating about it, it was merely an observation on my part  :)

rosebud

• Hectare
    • allotments4all
« Reply #23 on: August 26, 2005, 13:08:16 »
Oh dear it seems YP posting has been taken a little out of context, after reading it i agree we are missing some very familiar names on here over the last few months.  But YP is only making an observation not a complaint, maybe when some of our newbie friends have stayed with us a little longer they will understand we do say things and nobody need take it personal, we are a very friendly group of peeps, which is why we can write things we feel others may be interested in .  So please let us all enjoy and talk about anything and everything, and if somebody puts something in the wrong place so what ,it is not going to close the sight down now is it. ::) ::)