Author Topic: Wellies or Boots  (Read 2719 times)

vicstar

• Not So New ...
Wellies or Boots
« on: February 10, 2008, 11:09:03 »
I know i know all i do is ask but i was jsut wondering what attire people wore when working on lottie, Shoes , boots steel toe caps Wellies.
I know when i worked in a factory we have steel top capped wellies and just wondering if my mum still has them at hers and weather to get them

And for all the women reading i have largish boobs and wanted to know should i wear a normal bra or a sports bra a normal one will give my good support but sports will be more comfortable with all the bending and digging.

Goodbye until i think of another question.   ;D

Eristic

• Hectare
  • NW London (Brent)
    • Down the Plot
Re: Wellies or Boots
« Reply #1 on: February 10, 2008, 11:52:47 »
I would recommend lace-up boots as these give much more support to the ankles than wellies. Steel toecaps are a definite advantage if you are like me and enjoy kicking things.

I also recommend using black ink to write posts. That way people other than yourself can read them without modification.

JimmyJames

• Half Acre
  • Portsmouth, Hants
« Reply #2 on: February 10, 2008, 12:00:22 »
I have a pair of German army boots purchased from an army surplus store about 15 years ago!
They are lace up boots, and surprisingly comfortable.

They are also caked in mud, and in a plastic bag in the boot of my car - I must go and get them out!
http://www.hatchingaplot.blogspot.com/   (seemed like a good idea,  but sadly not updated for many moons!)

Robert_Brenchley

• Hectare
    • My blog
« Reply #3 on: February 10, 2008, 13:29:41 »
If you have a stream next to the plot like I have, then you need welies, at least sitting in the shed. There have been many occasions when I've needed to jump in. Another consideration is how wet the place gets. Boots would be fine for me in dry weather, but I've got so used to wellies I never wear anything else.

Tin Shed

• Hectare
  • South Essex