Author Topic: Grow Your Own Magazine Free Seed Issue  (Read 7841 times)

gunnerbee

• Hectare
Re: Grow Your Own Magazine Free Seed Issue
« Reply #20 on: May 26, 2005, 17:29:58 »
What a cheek!!! Id ring back and complain to her superior.

smartie

• Not So New ...
« Reply #21 on: May 26, 2005, 17:31:02 »
Yes I am a newbie but I'd like to think my opinion still counts. I haven't read the magazine yet, but I just thought that the tirade against the editor seemed like a bit of an overreaction. I'm not sure that the editor would even be the right person to contact for an enquiry like that so to see her helping out and getting slagged off for it was disappointing to me (I work in customer service and know all too well that sometimes whatever you say will be wrong!)

.....and yes I'm trying lots of different sources to find helpful info, thanks for the tip-off of somewhere good to look!  :)
« Last Edit: May 26, 2005, 17:33:29 by claire_smart »

gunnerbee

• Hectare
« Reply #22 on: May 26, 2005, 17:37:43 »
i like kitchen garden, but i only brought it for a year as i felt that for the money it cost i could put towards a good gardening book instead, (or lots of gardening books if you scan the jumble sales and car boots!!)

p_eacock

« Reply #23 on: May 26, 2005, 17:54:35 »
I find it odd, westsussexlotte, that you can make such a comment. I am totally baffled that people can say such things. Well I suppose we live in a democracy.

If you are inferring anything,westsussexlotte, about the sudden appearance of people willing to defend tGrow your Own, then perhaps you had better accept the fact that people actually like it. What they do not like though, is being bullied. Having it inferred that the only mag for allotment holders is Kitchen Garden.

Who would have thought that a bit of competition n a market place would cause such a fuss - I am totally bemused.

Justy

• Hectare
« Reply #24 on: May 26, 2005, 18:52:07 »