Author Topic: NO GARDENING TODAY  (Read 3398 times)

ACE

• Hectare
NO GARDENING TODAY
« on: July 23, 2018, 07:02:08 »
instead of being out in the sunshine tending my weeds I shall have to sit in a classroom being lectured on speeding, because I was driving on a road full of wannabe Olympic cyclists and instead of keeping my eyes glued on the speedo in case I got too near to one I drifted over by 5mph and got clocked. The car would have still stopped quicker than the braking time given out in the highway code but I suppose the government needs the stealth tax. First ticket in 55 years driving.

pumkinlover

Re: NO GARDENING TODAY
« Reply #1 on: July 23, 2018, 08:37:45 »
I went  a few years ago and found it really interesting and helpful.
I feel that I am a better driver since then. But just incase my car bleeps when you go over 30 mph!

Pescador

• Hectare
« Reply #2 on: July 23, 2018, 14:40:07 »
Pumpkinlover, that's very thoughtful of you to rig your car, so that when Ace goes over 30 it beeps at you.
But how do you then warn him?
If you phone him, and he answers, he'll get nicked for using his phone while driving, and have to go on another "Awareness" course.
Still it's a good idea!!
Like us on Facebook. Paul's Preserves and Pickles.
Miskin, Pontyclun. S. Wales.
Every pickle helps!

ACE

• Hectare
« Reply #3 on: July 23, 2018, 14:51:54 »
It would not have happened if the YIPK was in the car. My very own satnag always tells me if I am going too fast. I always tell her I go faster when I am on my own. She replies 'I'm glad I am not with you when you are on your own'

nodig

• Half Acre
« Reply #4 on: July 23, 2018, 16:42:20 »
I have a special button on the dashboard that you can press which transports you 1 minute back in time.  I thought it was a gimmick when the salesman pointed it out to me but now I can see a use for it.  I will try it out if I ever accidentally upset a speed camera or run over a hedgehog.

ancellsfarmer

• Hectare