Author Topic: Seed Saving Circle 2016?  (Read 122482 times)

Jayb

• Global Moderator
  • Hectare
Re: Seed Saving Circle 2016?
« Reply #220 on: October 24, 2016, 10:30:37 »
Do we want a before or after Christmas parcel?
Seed Circle site http://seedsaverscircle.org/
My Blog, Mostly Tomato Mania http://mostlytomatomania.blogspot.co.uk/

sparrow

• Acre
    • mudandgluts
« Reply #221 on: October 24, 2016, 20:14:36 »
After would be better for me - less kerfuffle!

clumsy

• Half Acre
« Reply #222 on: October 25, 2016, 08:06:31 »
I agree with sparrow after would be better.

pumkinlover

« Reply #223 on: October 25, 2016, 08:24:57 »
I have bagged up Black Prince tomatoes seed, and also have some excellent autumn planting garlic from Goodlife which I have been replanting for about 4 years now. Will they be ok if we go for after Christmas?

ruud

• Hectare
  • I love Allotments 4 All
« Reply #224 on: October 26, 2016, 15:08:51 »
I will say after christmas.We have time enough and i have than more to distribute for the seedcircle.By than some other seedswap i am involved in are than finished.

galina

• Hectare
  • Johanniskirchen
« Reply #225 on: October 27, 2016, 07:59:55 »
Elfeda, thank you so much for your kind offer. Would love some amaranth and malabar spinach.  :wave:

Elfeda

• Quarter Acre
« Reply #226 on: October 27, 2016, 15:09:21 »
Sure Galina, will add them for you.

galina

• Hectare
  • Johanniskirchen
« Reply #227 on: November 02, 2016, 18:18:34 »
I have bagged up Black Prince tomatoes seed, and also have some excellent autumn planting garlic from Goodlife which I have been replanting for about 4 years now. Will they be ok if we go for after Christmas?

Pumpkinlover,  we can temporarily plant garlic cloves into pots if the weather is too bad for planting on the plot when the seed envelope arrives after Christmas.