Author Topic: Newbie here.  (Read 1978 times)

Alipip

• Not So New ...
Newbie here.
« on: March 01, 2014, 19:59:35 »
Have just found this forum, was looking for a forum with allotment holders as I love my allotment, and think friends on facebook may be getting a bit fed up with me talking about it!!!!
I am a 45 year old grandmother, who works at a pre school and have had an allotment for 5 years now - the first two years with half a plot, then moved to a full plot. I was brought up around allotments, both my dad and grandad had a plot at the site I am on - grandads was only two plots away from where I am now.
Look forward to 'meeting' you all.

Digeroo

• Hectare
  • Cotswolds - Gravel - Alkaline
Re: Newbie here.
« Reply #1 on: March 01, 2014, 20:54:54 »
A big welcome to A4A.  Sounds like an amazing allotment dynasty.  I hope you like it here and stick around.

Ninnyscrops.

• Hectare
  • downtoearth
« Reply #2 on: March 01, 2014, 23:03:31 »
Hello and welcome Alipip,

I know the feeling, allotment discussion is taboo with friends and family here too - interestingly they are quite happy to accept the produce from it though. My grandfather had an allotment too and I can remember seeing it over the back garden wall as a youngster. I'm a firm believer that the seed to growing is not only planted in the earth but the mind too.

Ninnyscrops

pakaba

• Half Acre
  • Smile, Life's too short to worry about weeds :-)
« Reply #3 on: March 02, 2014, 06:41:00 »
Hi  :wave: