Author Topic: Let's see if this works  (Read 3046 times)

carrot-cruncher

• Hectare
  • I love Allotments 4 All
Let's see if this works
« on: March 11, 2005, 21:53:25 »
This is my first attempt at posting a picture on A4A & I'm doing via photobucket.

I'm hoping if people click on the link below it will take them to a picture of our baby (all eleven years of him!!!!!).

He's a Great Dane/Alsation cross.  Size-wise he's on par with a shetland pony (seriously!!!!!).   He's also one superbrainy dog but fortunately has the attitude of a teddy bear.

CC

"Grow you bugger, grow!!"

Mimi

• Hectare
  • Pretty in Pink
Re: Let's see if this works
« Reply #1 on: March 11, 2005, 23:32:10 »
Wouldnt like him trying to sit on my knee CC   :o He's humungous.
Take time to stop and smell the flowers.

Roy Bham UK

• Hectare
  • Let's press flesh
    • http://community.webshots.com/user/roybhamuk
« Reply #2 on: March 11, 2005, 23:50:01 »
What a handsom guy 8) hope he likes fruit and veg, could save you a fortune in food bills :o. Having watched a Richard & Judy show recently they said dogs cost up to £30,000 throughout a dogs life span. :o

carrot-cruncher

• Hectare
« Reply #3 on: March 12, 2005, 14:02:14 »
He is one VERY spoilt dog, but he is my baby.   He used to sit on people's knees/bury them but unfortunately his arthritis means he's not as agile as he used to be.

Regarding what he eats - well, the answer to that is, whatever he can persuade people to offer him!!!! 

Before coming to my mum & dad he lived with a school caretaker so his first 18 months of food were a combination of Iams, supplemented with crisps, chocolate & the kids' unwanted sandwiches!

He get's Brita filtered water in his indoor water bowl which he tends to turn his nose up at!!!   He'd would rather wait until he's outside then sticks his nose in my dad's water butt.

He's the most efficient burglar alarm we've ever owned & is great for seeing off doorstep salespeople & jehovah witnesses etc, etc.