Author Topic: LIDL GARDENING GEAR goes on sale Monday 04MAR13  (Read 3977 times)

Ellen K

• Hectare
  • Loughborough, Leicestershire
LIDL GARDENING GEAR goes on sale Monday 04MAR13
« on: March 01, 2013, 07:23:41 »
http://www.lidl.co.uk/cps/rde/xchg/SID-F97054FE-8D020311/lidl_uk/hs.xsl/offerdate.htm?offerdate=39489

Though their website is a bit wobbly right now.

Does anyone have an opinion about their Garden Track product?

Ellen K

• Hectare
Re: LIDL GARDENING GEAR goes on sale Monday 04MAR13
« Reply #1 on: March 01, 2013, 07:26:13 »
Sorry, just seen someone else has posted this and the "remove" option doesnt actually work.

Duke Ellington

• Hectare
« Reply #2 on: March 01, 2013, 07:38:50 »
I have never used their garden track before but will be buying it on Monday. I have a fruit cage and would like a path I can easily move around. I will let you know what I think of it!

Duke :)
dont be fooled by the name I am a Lady!! :-*

Ellen K

• Hectare
« Reply #3 on: March 01, 2013, 10:08:47 »
Well, it's reassuring to hear you are buying too Duke.

I keep looking out for some of that rubber matting you see on the grass in childrens play areas but no luck and it is not cheap to buy either.

But the fact that it is so conveniently mobile puts me off as I am next to the site tea leaf and have already lost loads of stuff.

Still might buy though.  We can then compare notes.

Thank you :-)

Duke Ellington

• Hectare
« Reply #4 on: March 04, 2013, 21:05:36 »
Hi again

Decided not to buy the garden track. I did go and look at it though. I thought it was too narrow and would have had to buy three packs for my needs......so I will look for alternatives eg 2nd hand paving slabs.

Duke :icon_cheers:

dont be fooled by the name I am a Lady!! :-*

Ellen K

• Hectare
« Reply #5 on: March 05, 2013, 07:14:37 »
Well I bought the Garden Track, 4 packs.