Author Topic: Growing Spinach in boxes.  (Read 1746 times)

Daipie

• Not So New ...
Growing Spinach in boxes.
« on: February 14, 2011, 20:48:58 »
I am reliably informed that my new garden is a favourite hunting ground of an amazing amount of rabbits so the only option I can see, as far as growing my veg goes, is to grow them in secure boxes. I am completely new to this though so I would appreciate any advice you can give me. I am going to start with the spinach first (as we eat tonnes of the stuff) and though I am an expert eater of the plant I do not know the first thing about growing it. I have looked up sites about growing the plant but I don't see anywhere which tells me how big the plants get so I can make appropriately sized boxes.

saddad

• Hectare
  • Derby, Derbyshire (Strange, but true!)
Re: Growing Spinach in boxes.
« Reply #1 on: February 14, 2011, 20:57:47 »
I am reliably informed that my new garden is a favourite hunting ground of an amazing amount of rabbits so the only option I can see, as far as growing my veg goes, is to grow them in secure boxes. I am completely new to this though so I would appreciate any advice you can give me. I am going to start with the spinach first (as we eat tonnes of the stuff) and though I am an expert eater of the plant I do not know the first thing about growing it. I have looked up sites about growing the plant but I don't see anywhere which tells me how big the plants get so I can make appropriately sized boxes.
Welocme to A4A Dai...
True spinaches or Spinach Beet aka Perpetual spinach?

Daipie

• Not So New ...
« Reply #2 on: February 14, 2011, 21:00:21 »
Welocme to A4A Dai...
True spinaches or Spinach Beet aka Perpetual spinach?

True spinach I guess though 'perpetual' sounds good.  :)

As I said I am a complete amatuer so I am sorry.

artichoke

• Hectare
« Reply #3 on: February 14, 2011, 23:03:38 »