Author Topic: Allotment access by landlords  (Read 5876 times)

Mitch Griffin

• Not So New ...
Allotment access by landlords
« on: September 12, 2010, 08:59:04 »
Hi I am a newbie to this sight and also to having an allotment!!.My name is Mitch,we are a virgin site and have some what ambiguous tenancy agreement ,could anyone please advise me on the rights for us to ask for notice on visits by said landlord.At the moment they just  gain access whenever and without notice and stomp all over the place.Hope I have not asked to much of a sticky question,but I would be most grateful for any help.Landlord aside we are beginning to get some lovely plots and a fantastic community.Happy growing thanks for reading this .Take care.Mitch ??? :)

betula

• Hectare
Re: Allotment access by landlords
« Reply #1 on: September 12, 2010, 09:16:03 »
Only having the council and parish council as Landlords I presumed they can vist whenever they wish.

What do you mean by stomp all over the place ??

Allotments are very public kind of places but many have fences and locked gates to keep out the general public.

Good luck with your Allotment.

Mitch Griffin

• Not So New ...
« Reply #2 on: September 12, 2010, 09:34:51 »
Hi betula,thanks for coming back to me.By stomp I mean that the landlords come and remove stuff we were supplied with to use, without warning.To overrule the committee although we have had their permission in the first place to run the allotment .I all seems childish to us and all we want to do is grow things and enjoy our community.The landlord has rented the ground from the council, they are a P.R.T.A. our chairman is disliked for being on the council.As I am new to allotments I am still trying to feel my way and find the facts,I am also the sec for the committee.Thanks again Mitch :)

manicscousers

• Hectare
  • www.golborne-allotments.co.uk
« Reply #3 on: September 12, 2010, 09:46:34 »
Hiya, Mitch, welcome to the site  ;D