Author Topic: A4A voyeurism  (Read 2164 times)

newchangeling

• Quarter Acre
  • No picture, no slogan, no imagination!?
    • Pumpkin Soup
A4A voyeurism
« on: October 21, 2004, 14:37:23 »
Hi All!

I'm new around here, though I've been visiting the site for a few months now since I took over a much neglected allotment back in August.

I've been enjoying all your posts and comments but haven't joinined in as I didn't really feel I had much to contribute and was feeling shy!  I'm not usually such a shrinking violet (or wallflower?) and I was starting to feel a bit furtive, like a peeping Tom.  So I thought I'd stop all the voyeurism, bite the bullet and join in.  Besides, you all seem very welcoming to new folk.

I'm sure I shall have lots of questions once I've got stuff in the ground so I shall make the best possible use of the wealth of expertise that you all have.  Thanks in advance!
Anyone for Pumpkin Soup?

Kerry

• Hectare
Re:A4A voyeurism
« Reply #1 on: October 21, 2004, 14:50:29 »
hello and welcome-everyone is friendly here! tell us a bit about your plot and what you are planning on growing? :)

Moggle

• Hectare
  • My island home is waiting for me
« Reply #2 on: October 21, 2004, 15:16:24 »
Welcome  :D

Yes, be like me and ask lots of silly questions, but learn a load in the process.

I too would love to know what you plan on growing. I'm in the process of looking for a lottie.
Lottie-less until I can afford a house with it's own garden.

tim

• Hectare
  • Just like the old days!
« Reply #3 on: October 21, 2004, 15:35:15 »
We grow anything - violets, wallflowers, you name it - on the allotments!!  Or on our balconies. = Tim

newchangeling

• Quarter Acre
    • Pumpkin Soup
« Reply #4 on: October 21, 2004, 17:51:27 »
Thanks for the warm welcome.