Author Topic: Not doing enough  (Read 1993 times)

ManicComposter

• Not So New ...
Not doing enough
« on: March 01, 2009, 13:56:46 »
I have spent the past two weekends down on my plot getting it ready as best I can. The only problem is that I always feel like there is something else to do and that it will never be ready for planting.

Anyone else ever have these thoughts?

I have seeds planted in my greenhouse which will be ready in a few weeks, I am kind of nervous that I wont have everything ready to plant out.

This is my first year on my plot, I got it last June. Since last June I have had to clear it completely of weed which at the time of me taking it on were taller than I am at 6ft.

No doubt things will be better next year :)

simmo116

• Acre
Re: Not doing enough
« Reply #1 on: March 01, 2009, 14:38:01 »
im the other way. ive run out if stuff to do...lol :)

Bill Door

• Acre
  • Calne Wilts The builders put down clayish soil
« Reply #2 on: March 01, 2009, 14:39:44 »
Yep, have that feeling all the time.  Even if I did not work I would always be worried.

It is called the Jits (Just in Time Syndrome).  Don't worry about it you will get enough done but it will always seem like you haven't.

Sit back and join Jimtheworsel when he next goes to the lottie and take 8 cans of beer and enjoy them.

Well done for clearing the plot, enjoy your gardening.

Bill

pigeonseed

• Hectare
  • Hastings
« Reply #3 on: March 01, 2009, 14:57:05 »
I often feel like I haven't done enough - but it spoils my enjoyment a bit. I try to make myself appreciate what I have done, and not go straight to thinking about the next thing.

caroline7758

• Hectare
  • Berwick-upon-Tweed
« Reply #4 on: March 01, 2009, 17:29:51 »
Yes, all the time! Don't expect to ever get everything done- there's always something else that needs doing (usually weeding!). The seedlings will wait- make sure you don't plant them out too soon! Keep a diary and write down what you HAVE done!

tim_n

• Quarter Acre