Author Topic: Newbie in Liverpool  (Read 6963 times)

Lottie103

• Quarter Acre
Newbie in Liverpool
« on: September 07, 2008, 11:37:43 »
Hello  :) I'm a newbie in Liverpool and got my jungle of brambles 2 weeks ago today. There are no plotholders to the right of us so we couldn't see where we started & ended, but think we've found the edge of our plot now - it looks like a biggie! Only hoping half of it isn't taken back if they ever get around to measuring but the gate position, paths & hardstandings & stuff we've uncovered suggest it's all ours.

OH & I are determined to get it workable over the winter. We made loads of progress in the first week but the torrential rain this week has slowed us down a bit. We did dig a little patch & put some broccoli in last weekend though - feels much more like we have a proper plot now!

Pics of our progress so far are in my gallery area if anyone fancies a peek. Looking forward to getting stuck in!

lolabelle

• Hectare
  • nero
Re: Newbie in Liverpool
« Reply #1 on: September 07, 2008, 12:05:01 »
welcome Lottie103 I'm sure you will find a wealth of info on this site LB :D

asbean

• Hectare
  • Winchester, Hants
« Reply #2 on: September 07, 2008, 12:12:26 »
Welcome Lottie103, looking at your pics you have your work cut out for you this winter.  Don't overdo the hard labour, and take loads of photos of your progress and you'll be well rewarded next year.  We've all been there, it's a rite of passage to have to clear a plot before you start work.
The Tuscan Beaneater

KathrynH

• Acre
« Reply #3 on: September 07, 2008, 13:54:50 »