Author Topic: Rosebud and Georgie.  (Read 1201 times)

lorna

• Hectare
  • March. Cambridgeshire
Rosebud and Georgie.
« on: September 04, 2008, 20:27:17 »
As you both know I am an expert on losing my way on any journey I make. Those days are gone!! Grandson Lee (the mechanic who keeps my old banger on the road for me) popped in yesterday to have a cup of tea and said "I bought you a little present Nan" I now have a sat-nav :) Georgie please don't mention map reading...I don't know North from South!!!! WOOHOO I will be allowed out on my own now ;D

manicscousers

• Hectare
  • www.golborne-allotments.co.uk
Re: Rosebud and Georgie.
« Reply #1 on: September 04, 2008, 20:38:45 »
wooo-hoo, brill, lorna
we borrowed one for cornwall, it had darth vader's voice or borat  ;D
finally settled on one we called Jason 'cos it sounded like jason donavan  ;D

Georgie

• Hectare
  • Enfield, North London
« Reply #2 on: September 04, 2008, 20:43:36 »
As you both know I am an expert on losing my way on any journey I make. Those days are gone!! Grandson Lee (the mechanic who keeps my old banger on the road for me) popped in yesterday to have a cup of tea and said "I bought you a little present Nan" I now have a sat-nav :) Georgie please don't mention map reading...I don't know North from South!!!! WOOHOO I will be allowed out on my own now ;D

OMG Rosebud and we thought we were safe.  Not any more, she'll be round in a flash.  Lock up your greenhouse!   ;)  ;D

Seriously though Lorna, what a thoughtful present.  Your family are a credit to you.   :)

G x
'The whole problem with the world is that fools and fanatics are always so certain of themselves, and wiser people so full of doubts.'

Emagggie

• Hectare
  • Out to lunch.
« Reply #3 on: September 04, 2008, 20:48:53 »
Brilliant, Lorna. ;D Of course if you've got a person in the car who think they know better then it's a bloomin' nightmare. ::)
Smile, it confuses people.

kenkew

• Hectare
  • Don't look now but...