Author Topic: new 6x4 shed £37 DELIVERED FROM HOMEBASE  (Read 46555 times)

keef

• Hectare
Re: new 6x4 shed £37 DELIVERED FROM HOMEBASE
« Reply #40 on: July 29, 2008, 13:17:47 »
I phoned Homebase regarding my order and they were very very curt and rude on the phone.
Since calling trading standards, I have learnt from them that it all depends on what their terms and conditions say, so in this case, as the shed has not been delivered a contract hasn't been entered into even though the money has been taken from my visa  :o
Never mind eh!  I am going to boycott Homebase, Sainsburys and Argos from now on in protest as I feel that they should honour the orders placed and sack the idiot that made the typing error in the first place!!

Why Sainsbury's - they sold off Homebase years ago....
Straight outt'a compton - West Berkshire.

Please excuse my spelling, i am an engineer

alithefrog

• Ali The Frog's Blog
« Reply #41 on: July 29, 2008, 13:48:09 »
Oh  :-[ I thought they were all part of the same group - my mistake then & thanks for letting me know as I do my main shop there!!  ;D
Ali - Carshalton, Surrey
www.alithefrog.blogspot.com

raisedbedted

• Hectare
« Reply #42 on: July 29, 2008, 15:00:50 »
I just got the call from Homebase, polite, apologetic.  Offered me 20% off the £199 proper price or a refund plus £10 gift voucher.

Seemed pretty fair to me and I stopped using Homebase years ago, might even start again now  ;)
Best laid plans and all that

paddy

• Quarter Acre
« Reply #43 on: July 29, 2008, 15:06:14 »
I find Homebase ok as a quick one stop shop for DIY stuff and the odd gardening item.

paddy

oakmore2

• Half Acre
  • Rabbit surveillance officer
« Reply #44 on: July 29, 2008, 15:34:21 »
Certainly weren't polite with me and I had no offer of discount or credit note. I was perfectly polite back to them, so it seems odd that they don't have a policy of treating all customers alike!

paddy

• Quarter Acre
« Reply #45 on: July 29, 2008, 15:41:42 »